I’m on vacation to France till end August. Of cou…

I’m on vacation to France till end August.

Of course I will order some espresso in France.
Even I already know that the France espresso culture isn’t big yet. France has a coffee history. Some of their colonies are coffee nations. But history teaches us that they reserved their good quality coffee for export (thanx) and they used the bad quality (robusta) for own usage. That’s why France people drink “cafe au lait” and a “bowl” (400 ml weak drip coffee with a lot of milk).
They putt a lot of milk in their coffe to make it drinkable.

But I’m sure I will find a good espresso some where.

I will publish a France espresso report as soon as I’m back.

Enjoy your summer…
Jeroen

4 responses to “I’m on vacation to France till end August. Of cou…

  1. Jeroen,

    Tu vas en vacances a France?
    Quelle région? Le sud où le Nord??
    J’éspère que tu vas trouver des bonnes espresso où des cappuccino- latte-arté(e)s

    Bonne chance!
    Bonne vacance!
    en France!

    Koffiegroeten aan nonkel Frans!

    Peter

  2. Jeroen,

    Tu vas en vacances a France?
    Quelle région? Le sud où le Nord??
    J’éspère que tu vas trouver des bonnes espresso où des cappuccino- latte-arté(e)s

    Bonne chance!
    Bonne vacance!
    en France!

    Koffiegroeten aan nonkel Frans!

    Peter

  3. If you are in Paris, you can try
    Columbus cafe (http://www.columbuscafe.com/)…

    The only cafe in France where I saw barista’s use a Tamper…

  4. If you are in Paris, you can try
    Columbus cafe (http://www.columbuscafe.com/)…

    The only cafe in France where I saw barista’s use a Tamper…

Leave a Reply

